Chakra Balance

We Offer At Least One Chakra Balancing Session.

Chakras are energy centres in the body that receive and transmit emotional, psychic and physical energy, if there is an imbalance the way we think, feel and act can be effected.  We show you how balance can be restored through simple exercises that you can use to help yourself and others.

Crown Chakra

Also known as the Sahasrara – Located either at the crown of the head, or above the crown of the head. Sahasrara is represented by the colour white and connects to beauty itself and the spiritual realm. It helps you to understand who you are beyond your physical self—that you are a spiritual being having a human experience. Signs of a balanced crown chakra include a general blissful feeling and healthy central nervous system.

Third-Eye Chakra

Also known as the Ajna - Located between the eyebrows. Ajna is represented by the colours violet, indigo or deep blue, and is related to your intuition, or sixth sense, and governs how the rest of the chakras function. When Ajna is functioning well, you have insight, and you trust your inner wisdom to face life’s challenges and choices. When it’s blocked, you feel close-minded, too attached to logic, untrusting, and cynical. Working on the sixth chakra opens your mind to the bigger picture and different perspectives, and it helps you receive the wisdom that cannot be seen or heard by ordinary senses.

Throat Chakra

Also known as the Vishuddha - Located in the throat. Vishuddha is represented by the colour blue (light or pale) and relates to communication and growth through expression. Physically, Vishuddha governs communication, emotionally it governs independence, mentally it governs fluent thought, and spiritually, it governs a sense of security.

Heart Chakra

Also known as the Anahata - Located in the chest. Anahata is represented by the colour green or pink. The key issues involving Anahata involve complex emotions, compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, equilibrium, rejection and well-being. Physically Anahata governs circulation, emotionally it governs unconditional love for the self and others, mentally it governs passion, and spiritually it governs devotion.

Navel Chakra

Also known as the Manipura or Solar Plexus – Located above the navel. The colour that corresponds to Manipura is yellow. Key issues governed by Manipura are issues of personal power, fear, anxiety, opinion-formation, introversion, and transition from simple or base emotions to complex. Physically, Manipura governs digestion, mentally it governs personal power, emotionally it governs expansiveness, and spiritually, all matters of growth.

Sacral Chakra

Also known as the Svadhishthana - Located just below the belly button and corresponds with your reproductive and sexual organs, and represents fluidity, creativity, and fertility. Svadhishthana is represented by the colour orange. The key issues involving Svadhishthana are relationships, violence, addictions, basic emotional needs, and pleasure. Physically, Svadhishthana governs reproduction, mentally it governs creativity, emotionally it governs joy, and spiritually it governs enthusiasm.

Root Chakra

Also known as the Muladhara - Located at the base of the spine. Muladhara is represented by the colour red, and is related to instinct, security, and survival and also to basic human potentiality. Physically, Muladhara governs sexuality, mentally it governs stability, emotionally it governs sensuality, and spiritually it governs a sense of security. Muladhara also has a relation to the sense of smell.